• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Anyone doing any Climbing these days? (Climbing thread!)

A

arizonaguide

Anyone doing any Technical Climbing/Rockwork/Repelling, etc. these days?
I haven't done much of any of that recently...and I'm getting kinda restless. F@cking Arizona, I'm afraid to stick my hand into anything rocklike...never know what you'll find.

Anyway, if anyone has any great pic's, stories, etc, please post them this thread. Even if they're not current, it'll help get me motivated to (take the camera and) drive up outta this damn desert and get OUT and DO something!!! :cool:

LimaOscarSierraTango

Infantry
Verified Military
I just started getting into it and really enjoy the rock climbing. Haven't really gotten out and about too much just yet, just training on the walls so far.

Crusader74

Verified Military
Verified Military
I'm an Instructor Over here..We run a 3 week cse every year. It consists of learning how to lead and second a climb.. Learning how to abseil. And alot of rope work/knots etc!

Pete S

Unverified
I dabble.
Stopped going to the indoor wall because of all the douchebags.
Nearest place for real climbing is 2 hours away, so I haven't been in awhile.

Always have a blast when I go.
I'm still a newbie at it.
Haven't climbed over a 5.9 yet.

surgicalcric

Special Forces
Verified SOF
I am a mountain guy myself.

Did a lil climbing in Macedonia in July...have a few pics here somewhere...

Still trying to get to the USASOC Level I course....

CBTech

SOF Support
There is a rock climbing "gym" near me. I would really like to go more often. I was pretty close to buying my own gear vice renting everytime.
It is really fun and watching a nice booty scaling up the wall above you is a nice bonus. If I could just get some free time I would be all in and getting a membership.

HOLLiS

Verified Military
Rainier:

Cathedral Ridge: